• Newcastle Steel Team v Sydney CC

    The Newcastle Steel team to play Sydney CC in the semi final of the NSW Premier League T20 at Drummoyne Oval on Sunday December 11 is : Joe Price James Rushford Pat Darwen (capt) Jeff Goninan Mark Dries Josh Trappel … Read more
  • Blasters Team For SCG Finals

    The Newcastle Blasters team to play Northern Rivers Rock in the Plan B Regional bash final at the SCG on Sunday December 11 is : Nathan Price (Capt) Matthew Gawthrop Nathan Hudson Aaron Wivell Ben Balcomb James King Tom Allen … Read more
  • Merewether Win Masters Competition

    Merewether have won the inaugural NDCA Masters Competition and received the Gilmour Cup. Batting first Merewether posted a healthy score of 149 with Mark McLaughlin top scoring with 66. In reply Charlestown were all out for 120 in the final … Read more
  • Locker Cup Final – Sunday December 18

    Tom Locker Cup one day final will be played on Sunday December 18, 2016 Belmont v University –  No. 1 Sports Ground
  • Griffin Lea Wins Sydney Sixers Rookie Trial

    After a cricket skills  session at No.1 Sports Ground, Newcastle Colts captain and Toronto Workers all rounder Griffin Lea has been awarded the inaugural Newcastle Cricket rookie contract with the Sydney Sixers in this season’s Big Bash. We congratulate Griffin on being selected to be … Read more