NDCA Major Awards 2016-17

  • Herald Player of Year: Mark Littlewood (Belmont DCC)
  • Herald Team of Year: Belmont DCC
  • Kingsgrove Junior Player: Josh Claridge (Charlestown DCC)
  • Representative  Player : Pat Darwen (Merewether DCC) – Newcastle, NSW Country &  Aust Country XI.
  • 1st Grade Bowling (Heath Trophy): Daniel Bailey (Belmont DCC) – 33 @ 9.5
  • 1st Grade Batting (Dickinson Shield): Mark Littlwood (Bel DCC) – 772 @ 60
  • 1st Grade Wicketkeeping: Josh Brackenbury (WMDCC) 32 dismissals
  • Tennant Scholarship:  For this season it has been awarded jointly to the 3 players who have been selected to tour the UK during our winter with the NSW CHS team. They each receive $1000.00 to assist with costs of the trip.The three players are: Josh Claridge (Charlestown DCC), Andrew Somerville (TWDCC) & Zac McGuigan (Merewether DCC).