NDCA Suburban Districts


Season 2022-2023 is rapidly approaching and we are very excited with the rapid growth and expansion of this competition for season 3. If you or your club wish to be involved in the NDCA Suburban Districts one day competition this season, please email [email protected] to advise of your interest and to ask any questions you may have regarding our brand of cricket. 

Alternatively, should your club or team wish to link directly with one of the 22 NDCA Incorporated Clubs for season 2022-2023, please find below direct contact details for each club:                                 


Adamstown Cricket Andrew James [email protected] 0417401343
Belmont DCC Jamie Heath [email protected] 0419608568
Beresfield Memorial Cricket Club Inc Patrick Carey [email protected] 0437760197
Cardiff Boolaroo District Cricket Club Michael Corrigan [email protected] 0411568646
Charlestown DCC Steven Threadgold [email protected] 0421808149
Cricket Southern Lakes Richelle Roseland [email protected] 0435293281
Edgeworth District Cricket Club Tony Alt [email protected] 0419235267
Hamwicks Tony Singh [email protected] 0431640464
Kotara Scott Hopton [email protected] 0400894973
Maryland Fletcher CC Trevor Bollard [email protected] 0488909111
Merewether Greg Weller [email protected] 0400300688
Nelson Bay Jeff Simms [email protected] 0413254907
Newcastle City and Eastern Districts Cricket Club Penny O’Shea [email protected] 0413743533
Newcastle District Cricket Umpires Association Inc. Stephen Wade [email protected] 0434936139
Port Stephens Cricket Club Josh Moxey [email protected] 0407330690
Redhead Joey Parsons [email protected] 0432061514
Stockton Paul Robertson [email protected] 0421052183
University of Newcastle Cricket Club Fleet Calder – Hoinville [email protected] or [email protected] 0417425846
Valentine-Eleebana Tina Pickering [email protected] 0404878362
Wallsend District Cricket Club Lynn Herring [email protected] 0407896446
Waratah-Mayfield DCC Keith Brackenbury [email protected] 0437845604
Warners Bay Cricket Club Liam Lewis [email protected] 0412989916
Wests DCC Steve Pethybridge [email protected] 0432634772



Suburban Districts Operating Committee

Chairperson: Stephen Elliot – [email protected]

Assistant Secretary: David Absalom – [email protected]

Fixtures and Permits: Daniel Saunders – [email protected]